A Thursday Gratitude List

All last weekend I had been thinking about life was going really well right now. I was just feeling good, feeling driven, feeling happy. Then I took Daphne back to the vet Tuesday and the vet (who was incredibly nice) told me that Daphne probably wasn’t going to get better and that I needed to prepare myself to let her go. She couldn’t tell me how long I had left with my girl but I know I’ve still got some time. *makes choking noise* I am crushed. Daphne is secretly my favorite (don’t tell the others!) and it’s hard knowing what’s coming. *sigh* I got some good advice from a good friend and I am determined to just take things one day at a time and I have decided that I can’t let all the good habits and all the things I’ve been working on fall apart! My girls really helped me feel better mentally (see post here and here about how sucky depression is) and I feel like I owe it them to keep moving forward. (I am definitely anticipating some major snuggle sessions and copious photo taking in the coming weeks though.) To remind myself of all the goods things I do have going on in my life, here is a little gratitude list:
#1) I am grateful we have a vet that I trust. As hard as it is to hear, I feel good knowing that Tij and I have done/are doing everything we can for Daphne and that she’s in good hands.
#2) One of my cousins is in town! She’s so much fun and such a wonderful distraction right now.
#3) I started subscribing to a DIY dinner service and it has done wonders for me in the kitchen. Everything they send me is already perfectly measured and the directions come with pictures (which is so helpful for me). I don’t have to think about what to make for dinner 3 days a week and they send me ingredients and recipes I would never try on my own. And everything has been delicious!
#4) I’ve indulged in a little retail therapy recently.
#5) I attended a Women’s Conference at my church a couple weeks ago and it was lovely. I felt very peaceful and loved – just the feelings I need right now!
#6) Thanks to a little workout group my friend started, I have been exercising pretty consistently. Being outside more and getting my blood (and happy endorphins!) pumping is great. I feel much more prepared to “take on the day” when I’ve started it off right.
#7) Tij came home with flowers and chocolate the other night. What a guy! I’m so glad he’s my guy.
#8) I have been keeping up with my New Year’s Resolutions (for the most part). They’re important to me so I’m happy that I’m knocking them out.
#9) It’s been raining a lot here in Vegas which is a treat. Sunny days are great but it’s always fun to mix things up!
#10) The 4 year-olds that I teach at church are hilarious! It’s such a fun calling to have and I love how excited they are when they see me outside of class. Little kids can make you feel like you’re super cool :)

I hope you all are having a great day! Life is good.

IMG_0975

Kisses from Bianca

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

