My Daphne

Daphne has been sounding congested and has had some labored breathing so I took her to the vet last week. The vet wasn’t sure if it’s her lungs or her heart so right now we’re giving her antibiotics. If we don’t see an improvement, we may need to take her back to get an X-ray. Daphne would need to be sedated to get a clear pictures (rats are so wiggly!) so I really hope that it doesn’t come to that. She’s still grooming herself and eating and doesn’t seem to be in any pain, but it’s worrying to think about the future. The average rat lives 2-3 years and my girls are almost 1.5 years old. I’m doing my best just to enjoy my girls and not over think things, but it’s been a rough week. So instead of grocery shopping like I should be, I took some “glamour” shots of Daphne. Fingers crossed that she gets better!
084
090
099
112

Tagged ,

One thought on “My Daphne

  1. You can do it Daphne! I hope she gets better quickly!

Leave a Reply

