A Wednesday Gratitude List

IMG_0252

Olive loves her applesauce

Happy Hump Day everyone! Daphne has been having some breathing issues so I took her to the vet yesterday and they put her on antibiotics. The vet and I are hopeful that they will clear up her lungs and she’ll be breathing normally again soon. It was a little scary though! I don’t want anything to happen to my girls! I’m trying to stay positive so I thought I would write down 10 things I’m grateful for and things that are going well in my life.

#1) Netflix has all 9 seasons of “The Office” available. I kind of missed that boat when it was actually airing, but I’ve always heard it was good. I decided to give it a try and before I knew it, I’d burned through all the episodes in a month. Jim & Pam forever!
#2) Podcasts! I started listening to them while I clean the apartment and they’re awesome! I’ve learned so much already and they make washing the dishes much more palatable. (Actually, one of the podcasts I was listening to was talking about 5 habits of successful individuals, and one of them was gratitude! That’s something I can always work on…)
#3) The weather in Vegas has been glorious! 65 in the middle of January?! I have been going for walks to enjoy all the sunshine and fresh air.
#4) I’m trading babysitting for a photo session with a friend from church. Tij and I haven’t gotten nice pictures taken of us in over 4 years, so it’s time. I’m really looking forward to taking them!
#5) I’m grateful for Tij. I think I list him every time but he is just the best.
#6) I love having a second bedroom and bathroom. We’ve had friends stay with us a few times in November and December and it makes playing hostess much less stressful if you have a nice place to “put” your guests while they’re visiting.
#7) I’m grateful to be done with school. I was just talking to my sister (who’s trying to go back to school) and while I’m grateful I got to attend university and graduate, I’m grateful that chapter of my life is over.
#8) Our local library is really nice and I love that it’s close by.
#9) I’ve been using my Fitbit and I love that it motivates me to be more active. I need all the help I can to stay healthy!
#10) Daphne has been extra snuggly. It’s sad that she’s not feeling well, but I love it when she cuddles me after I give her her meds. (Fingers crossed that the medicine does the trick!)

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

