We Need a Little Christmas, Right This Very Minute

Christmas was so 2 weeks ago, but I wanted to post a few pictures and write down some memories before I forgot them entirely! Also, Tij and I got new cell phones (yay!) but in the shuffle I think some of the photos I took are gone now. I’ve got to save the ones I do have!

Tij and I had a great Christmas. We flew up to (cold) Idaho to spend it with my family. My sister and I got to spend Christmas together for the first time in 4 years! Christmas Eve we snacked on Auntie’s special cheese fondue and me, the sister, and the cousins spent a couple hours playing Monopoly (which is a secret favorite of mine) with the fireplace going. Magic! And the best part? I got a white Christmas! I’ve already posted about how sappy and sentimental I get about Christmas, and this dusting of snow was truly the cherry on top

Christmas morning festivities just continued the general feeling of perfection and contentedness. Imagine the tree all lit up, everyone in their pajamas and eating chocolate for breakfast, and the anticipation of giving and getting gifts. We all take turns opening gifts, and since there was 11 of us, it took allllll morning – my favorite.

Christmas1

One afternoon my sister and my cousin and I went to a vintage store. It was charming and they had a great selection! My sister and I used to go to this great vintage store in Montana when we in high school. It’s closed down now, but hunting for treasures in Idaho took me back a few years. (I splurged on a couple rings and a cheesy Hawaiian shirt for Tij.) We met up with yet another cousin for dinner downtown after that. Talk about a killer evening! I love spending time with my sister and cousins. Sometimes I wished we lived closer, (and maybe someday we will,) but for now I console myself by enjoying them as much as I can when we’re all together.

Christmas2

Before I flew back to Vegas, my sister and I walked through “Garden Aglow” at the Botanical Gardens. They cover all the trees and trellises in lights and it’s beautiful! We drank hot chocolate and indulged in fresh doughnuts. It even started snowing on our way out – talk about perfection! We got to chat about life and got in some much needed sister-therapy. Sisters are the best, aren’t they?

Christmas3

I hope all of you had a magical Christmas too. I was in a bit of a post-holiday slump last week, but I’m getting really excited about all the possibilities that 2015 could have in store for our family. And there’s only 351 days until Christmas is here again!

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

