New Years Resolutions

Guys, I am such a sucker for New Year’s Resolutions. I love making lists and planning ahead and feeling the anticipation of things to come…even though I’m not very good at keeping my resolutions! This year I am trying something different. I only made FOUR goals! Usually I make a list of 20 things I’d like to tweak, but I’ve been reading about how paring down and focusing on a few things can really help you actually accomplish the goals you’ve set. I made this goal just for fun: I want to be more fashionable and put together in 2015. I know this doesn’t really matter in the cosmic arena of life, but I have noticed that when I look good, I feel good, and when I feel good, I do “good”. I have been wanting to really develop my own sense of style and invest in my wardrobe and express myself and I think this is my year! (I’m tired of feeling frumpy, ya know what I mean?)  And I’ll share one more goal that I think is going to be really fun and good for me: this year, I am going to keep track of every book I read and do this reading challenge! It looks awesome and I think it’s really going to force me to read some books that I wouldn’t normally choose. Anyone else make any New Year’s Resolutions?! Wish me luck! I am determined to actually finish my list this year.
booklist

Tagged ,

One thought on “New Years Resolutions

  1. Good luck! That is an ambitious reading challenge!!! :)

Leave a Reply

